Finally, I can read a library book on my Kindle

Kindle and OverDrive have decided to play nice together and I was able to find and download a book to my Kindle today.

Proof:

Granted, it’s not a book I really want to read, so I’m going to return it.  Well look, that’s easy, too.

Apparently, there are 452 Kindle titles available from Audiobooks, Music and More – strike while the Iron is hot!

We will be leaving OverDrive on December 5 – a birthday present to me?  Here’s hoping that 3M and Kindle learn to play nice over Christmas, so we get this feature with our new (possible) statewide eBook vendor!

One thought on “Finally, I can read a library book on my Kindle

  1. Wow… love it! So much easier than the epub process. It almost makes me sad that we are leaving OverDrive. However, I have good thoughts about the possibilities in the new year with 3M.

Leave a Reply

