Tech Day – My Lightning Round

For tomorrow’s NEKLS Tech Day, I used Screencast-o-matic to record how I use Jing! to make and upload screen captures…that I then embed in WordPress posts using the “Add an Image > From URL” feature.  I was trying to paste the wrong screencast.com (TechSmith/Jing!) URL into WordPress, but Liz showed me the error of my ways and I now I use this method almost exclusively to embed images in posts.  It’s fast, it’s easy and if the server dies, I won’t lose all of my screenshots!

Leave a Reply

