Online communities – week 2

This week for 23 Things Kansas, we learned about Facebook and other online communities. As an addict, I admit to having MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, Photobucket, Plurk, WebJunction and various WordPress accounts. I might have a YouTube account, too.

I’m an extrovert, have I mentioned that?

I set up this blog last year as a professional space to rant and rave, but am using it lately as a central clearinghouse for all of those online communities – through the widgets and blogroll. I need a Google reader widget, and I’ll bet set. I did just add an RSS feed from the MySpace blog I refuse to give up, even if it is out of vogue.

I was excited to hear today at our KLOW Web Work Day that many of the attendees signed up for WordPress.com sites! Any time they spend updating their personal sites will translate into an easier go of it on their library Web sites.

Leave a Reply

