Kansas Prairie Fires

dsc00118smlWhile everyone in Plano worked to fix bugs and push patches, I went to Manhattan for the day to pick up my dog and visit family near Chapman.  On the way home, my brother and I found this awesome controlled burn at I-70 and K-177, 12 miles south of Manhattan.  Video to follow, once I’m home and can use my Mac (and not mom’s ick Vista laptop).  Enjoy.

dsc00120sml
Flint Hills fire.
Chapman Fire
Chapman KS Fire - Thanks D.
One thought on “Kansas Prairie Fires

Leave a Reply

