Romance in Rossville

Adrienne has invited me to Rossville to talk about my favorite subject – smutty romance novels – this week as a Valentine’s Day program.  I decided to focus on the 2011 RITA(r) Award winners from the Romance Writers of America.  I have updated these Bookmarks that are available for you to download, edit, re-distribute, whatever…

I would like to thank Lawrence Public Library for providing access to NoveList, which I used extensively to build my book talk and to figure out which of these award winning books are in a series.

We Must Read Our Books In Order.  Seriously.
Try Kent District Library’s What’s Next™: Books in Series database.

For everyone who is without access to NoveList and need to help a patrons with a Reader’s Advisory question…
Try Fantastic Fiction and What Should I Read Next?

For example, if you liked Debbie Macomber’s The Shop on Blossom Street, you might enjoy Susan Wiggs, Sherryl Woods, Carly Phillips or Bridget Asher.

If, like me, you read wonderful smut by Eloisa James, the authors suggested as read-alikes include Julia Quinn, Olivia Parker, Judith Ivory, Laura Kinsale and Elizabeth Hoyt.  There are two new authors on that list that I’m going to check out!

Happy reading and remember, you WANT Romance Readers as Library Patrons — we read voraciously, buy books, enjoy eBooks, like to talk about books and appreciate being able to find books (both hardback and paperback) at the library and in the catalog.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers